top of page

Peak to Peak Literacy Blast Day

I had the honor and pleasure of facilitating a group of 3rd - 5th graders today for our literacy blast. It was so much fun to see them collaborating to read nonfiction texts and create a quick Who Am I? riddle. I loved watching the students each take a leadership role. 5th graders did a great job in facilitating discussion, organizing the tasks, and leading the group. 4th graders taught their teams how to animate, and 3rd graders were amazing at helping to identify important facts in the text. I am so proud of my 3rd- 5th grade groups. In 30 minutes, they research an astronaut, identified important key facts, and created a quick Who am I riddle. I loved seeing students use their tech skills to research, learn, write and present.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page