top of page

Century Link and Passion Projects

Friday was a professional development day at Peak to Peak. I was sitting in the auditeria waiting for the morning session to begin. I was casually chatting with colleagues and sipping my tea, waiting for the morning discussion on PARCC. Before beginning the day's events our Executive Director introduced a guest from Century Link. My mind started spinning... could it be? Several months ago I had written a grant application to help fund Chromebooks and accessories to support developing an elementary school computer lab where students will engage in a wide variety of learning. In particular, I am interested in having students research passion topics and create multimedia products to inform others about their passions. While I knew my ideas were important and had great potential for student growth and achievement, I wasn't sure that others would get as excited about the project as I am. Friday morning my dreams came true. Century Link had selected my project to receive a $5,000 grant. I am still floating and so excited to get started. I can't wait to share the good news with students on Monday.

Students and I will blog about our experiences in creating passion projects over the next 12 months. I'm excited to see students develop their interests and passions and to see how students become creative producers with this great infusion of technology.

Thank you Century Link! Your generous donation is appreciated and we are so excited to get started.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page