top of page

Mini Makerspace

The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation has been generously funding projects on Donors Choose that support family engagement. I recently watched a webinar on one teacher's idea for increasing family engagement. After watching this webinar I had an idea. The idea was to create a take and make mini makerspace by pairing picture books and maker materials together. I am creating family discussion questions and project challenges to accompany each book. Families will check out a book and makerspace kit for a week. This is designed to encourage families to read, talk and create together. My first Donor's Choose project was fully funded last month and the materials have arrived. I've put together the discussion guides and challenges for these books.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page